Our Governor Team

The WFIS Governing Body is a team of volunteers who come from all sections of the school community, working together and in partnership with the Headteacher to provide strong leadership and management of the school. The Headteacher is responsible for the day to day management of the school, but the Governing Body is responsible for setting the school aims and policies, monitoring children's progress, and supporting and challenging the Headteacher and staff, to ensure that children receive the best possible education.

Please see the School improvement Planning section for out current Action Plans on key issues

For information about becoming a school governor, or for a timetable of meetings, please contact the school office

Governors' Register of Interests and Terms of Office

More about our governors, who appointed them, their attendance at meetings, business interests and positions of responsibility:

Sam Salt - Chair of Governors

Marlene Reddish - Co-opted - Vice-Chair of Governors

Lisa Walker- Parent Governor

Sue Todd - Foundation Governor

David Miller - Local Authority Governor

Kathryn Bean - Co-opted Governor

Pamela Searl - Foundation Governor

Natalie Rapkin - Staff Governor

Charlotte Collis - Parent Governor

James Fussell - Co-opted Governor

Jo Poyser - Headteacher

Kim Meakin - Clerk to Governors