Meet our Staff Team

Teaching, leadership and support staff at Wirksworth Federation of Infant Schools work very much as a team across our two infant school sites. This means we are able to share expertise and human resources - and get plenty of exercise walking from one building to the other!

Leadership and Teaching

Federation Head teacher:

Mrs Jo Poyser, Designated Safeguarding Lead

Wirksworth Infant School:

Mrs Heather Marriott - Hawthorn class, PE Co-ordinator, Deputy Safeguarding Lead (DSL), TLR3

Mrs Sarah Waller - Oak class, Mon-Tues

Miss Vicki Brooks - Oak class, Weds-Fri 

Wirksworth Church of England Infant School:

Mrs Liz Blenkinsop -  Sycamore class, Deputy Safeguarding Lead (DSL), TLR3

Mrs Rachel Emery - Ash class 

Mrs Catherine Birch - Beech class, Mon-Weds

Mrs Fiona Essex - Beech class, Weds-Fri

Federation SENDCo:

Mrs Claire Butler (Thursdays)

School Business Support

Mrs Cath Rowlatt - School Business Officer

Mrs Amy Haynes - School Business Assistant

Midday Supervisors

Mrs Elizabeth Leask - Senior MDS WI school

Ms Louise Brewell - Senior MDS CE school

Neville Fletcher, Linda Derbyshire, Tracy Goodwin - WI school

 Julie Russell, Evangeline Rigby, Laura Flitter, Michelle McCabe - CE school

AmPm Club

Before and after school care

Ms Louise Brewell - club manager

Mrs Natalie Rapkin - play leader

Higher Level Teaching Assistants

Mrs Marie Wanford (Nuture Leader)

Mrs Jean Repton

Mrs Helen Kay 

Catering Team

Anne-Marie Knighton - Catering Supervisor

Emma Wheatcroft

Suzanne Stevens

Jayne Wragg

Teaching Assistants

Mrs Jean Repton

Mrs Helen Kay

Mrs Marie Wanford

Mrs Mel Chapman

Mrs Joanna Bowler

Mrs Natalie Rapkin

Mrs Debbie King


Steve Maskrey - CE school

Neville Fletcher - WI school